Austin Accident Lawyer

logo image
(512) 246-9191

We Right Wrongs

Some Client and Attorney Testimonials

I endorse this lawyer's work. He is a good guy, easy to talk to and tenacious on his cases.

David Todd - avvoFebruary 16, 2010

Recomiendo a Andrew Traub, para cualquier asunto legal en asuntos de accidentes..Lo atender¡ cordialmente y siempre estara de su lado. Responder¡ lo mas pronto posible y seguir¡ el caso hasta terminarlo, tambin cerrara el caso siempre buscando beneficiar a sus clientes.

Mario HectorOctober 19, 2015

I needed an attorney to help me settle my personal injury case. I found Andrew Traub and his firm on Yelp and due to his reviews, called him and made an appointment. From the first appointment Andrew and his staff treated me with the utmost respect. They are straight forward, honest, and transparent. And, Andrew is quite skilled at what he does. He will not disappoint. I highly recommend him and his firm for any personal injury case. A++++++++++++++++

Tracey H. - yelpJuly 13, 2022

The best lawyer in town! I wouldn't hire anyone else.

Toby Grace - googleSeptember 27, 2019

Andrew is absolutely Stellar to work with always an awesome personality and get stuff done swiftly if you're looking for a great lawyer this is the guy

Tina MayerMay 15, 2018

I am very impressed with Mr. Traub's service. The key of providing good services to the client is keeping the client informed and returning calls as soon as possible at all times. And that is what impressed me the most. Attorney Traub did not have his secretary or Assistant contact me. At all times it was him.

Alma V.October 19, 2015

Last year I was driving on interstate 35 up in Oklahoma and was hit by a pickup on the side of the road. I was referred to the Traub Law Firm and they did a great job on this accident case. It was not easy because the accident was out of state and we had to get numerous records from hospitals and other outlets. The law firm did a great job to go the extra mile for me. I would highly recommend The Traub Law Firm for any accident claim you might have.

Greg Slater - googleAugust 20, 2019

Andrew is the best attorney in my opinion. I have been working with him now for over two decades. He has helped me out numerous times and I can't thank him enough. If you ever need a personal injury attorney to help you out look no further than Mr. Traub.

Tom J.September 27, 2019

Really fast settlement! 3X What the insurance offered!

Emilie N.October 19, 2015

Mr Traub was great and made it very easy to work with him.He always provided me with updates on the case which I appreciated more than anything. On top of keeping his professional, he’s cool and relatable. I like that he didn’t appear snobby. I will go back and refer my friends/family.

Ashley Omeaku - googleApril 17, 2022

Andrew, Lynn and every one at the office was great. They always made me feel confident and secure. I really believe the kept my best interests in the forefront.

John BeemanOctober 23, 2015

hired Mr. Traub following a motor vehicle accident in which a driver ran a red light and t-boned and totaled my car. I was injured in several places, one of which was a significant concussion which rendered me unable to think clearly or deal with the stress of wrangling insurance companies and all the other mountains of details that must be dealt with in situations like these. From the beginning, he was caring first and foremost. He was patient with my repeated questions (my concussion left me unable to hang onto details, for about a month I'd have to ask and re-ask even the simplest of things). He took my case and got started right away. Thanks to working with him I was able to have access and referrals to medical care that would have been difficult for me to attain otherwise, as I am self-employed and without health insurance. I felt the wonderful feeling of peace of mind knowing that someone was in charge and on my case, being a very strong advocate for me, my recovery, and my well-being going forward. I know having that kind of trust was an asset in my being able to focus all my attention and energy on getting back to myself and my routines. I always had prompt responses to emails or phone calls, and to address the earlier comment that expressed having a negative experience in communicating, any "cross-examining" I experienced-- and it was only one conversation-- was only about trying to get all the information straight and clear for the purpose of keeping things on task, up to date and 100% accurate for my case. It was one conversation, and it was quickly and easily resolved. And it was all because he had my back. I would highly and enthusiastically recommend hiring him when in need.

Natalie DurkinAugust 31, 2018

Mr. Traub did an excellent job for me. He got me money when another attorney said that there was no money to get. I felt comfortable and relaxed talking with him. He is a man of his word and serves his clients well.

BennieOctober 19, 2015

Because Andrew is a brilliant thinker with a passion for detail, he never stops searching for deeper insights into every individual case he takes. He has high energy, is very professional and personable.

Tom S.October 19, 2015

If you have been injured in a car accident, get an attorney! I personally recommend Andrew Traub of the Traub Law Office. Here's why; Andrew ended up getting me 7x times the policy payout! A few years ago, I was injured in a car accident, but was unaware just how bad I was injured until about 7 days later. The other drivers insurance gave me an estimate $3,000 lower than my cars worth for starters (I know this because I ended up filing through my personal insurance company). Second, the other drivers insurance canceled my rental insurance the DAY my car was officially totaled. I was not happy about my dealings with this insurance company and it was apparent these people did not give two you know whats about me, and were trying to save a buck. Fast forward about a month later, I was still injured and not getting better, meanwhile not able to participate in my regular activities like I once did. After speaking with a chiropractor friend, he recommend I hire Andrew Traub for representation, as it appeared a long recovery was ahead. Long story short, I had some sort of spinal hyperextension and hyperflexion "whiplash". This injury is way more than a pain in the neck! I had no idea just how much getting rear ended could affect so many things on my body for so long. Andrew was great, guiding me through the process and handling the details, so that I could recover. After about 2 years of physical therapy and lots of CBD oil (this supplement is great for this injury) Andrew started the process of getting me a settlement. Again, I can not stress enough, don't try and deal with these insurance companies on your own, hire Andrew Traub.

Patrick StangerMarch 2, 2018

Andrew was great at constantly being on it. We appreciate all the hard work!

Robert BolandFebruary 6, 2019

"I've known Andrew Traub for years, he is very trustworthy, very respectful, very professional, a very intelligent, a person who you can count on!"

Jose BermeoNovember 2, 2015

I want to highly recommend Andrew Traub for doing such a great job on my case. I was always informed of the status of my case. He helped me get some chiropractic treatment which was very important because I was injured. He is extremely dedicated to getting you the best settlement possible. He is very skilled at weeding out members of a jury that could hurt your case as well. If I am ever in an accident in the future he will be the one that I hire to take my case. I will recommend him to all the people I know!

Matthew - avvoJune 1, 2013

Mr. Traub did an excellent job in my case. He is very kind and thoughtful. His responses were always prompt either via phone or email. It took a little longer than I thought but I'm happy with the result. Thanks for everything!

A. TanakaAugust 31, 2018

Excellent results! You speak with an actual attorney and your phone calls are returned in a timely manner. You will be updated regularly on your case. The staff is very friendly and professional, making the office a very relaxed and comfortable environment when entering, greeted, and meeting with a lawyer.

September 1, 2010

Trust. That's the critical ingredient when choosing an attorney-- someone you can trust, completely trust, because it is going to be a long, long road in settling your personal injury case. For example, I've had two cases with Andrew Traub as my attorney. My first case took over a year to settle and the second took nearly three years. The delay had nothing to do with Andrew-- the delay was due to the intentional inertia of the opposing insurance company. The opposition's strategy, I have come to see, is they want to wear you down and out. That's where you need to lean on Andrew Traub. Andrew will get you through. With my two cases with Andrew, in each instance I had a police report that faulted the other driver. You'd think I would not have needed an attorney at all, and yet in each instance the opposing party, even with a police report against them, refused to take responsibility. It was exasperating. In three years of working with Mr. Traub, I learned a lot. Without equivocation I can vouch that you can count on Andrew Traub to champion your best interest, even if it requires many extra hours on his part (at no cost to you). He will fight and get it right. I found Mr. Traub to be professional at all times. He is responsive to his clients, timely with his filings, respected among his peers, and he is tenacious. I could not have done better than Traub Law. I'd rate my satisfaction on trust, professionalism, and results as a perfect 10 out of 10.

Jeff W.October 19, 2015

Andrew is very professional and succeeding in getting a very satisfactory settlement in my very difficult case. He was diligent and maintained a high level of communication throughout the process. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is seeking assistance with a claim that is being denied by the insurance company.

anonymous - avvoMay 23, 2013

I was involved in a multiple vehicle crash with complicated injuries, and despite my best efforts could not deal with the insurance companies alone. From the start, Andrew was reassuring, insightful, and determined. He gently guided me through the litigation process, and sought out new resources to further my recovery. My case took time to build, and while sometimes I felt unsure Andrew never wavered. In the end, the Traub Law Office secured an amazing settlement for me! I am so grateful to Andrew, Talia, and Lynne for their kindness and dedication. Now I can move on with my life, and heartily refer anyone who needs a true and accomplished lawyer to Andrew Traub!

Angela Hawley - yelpAugust 31, 2018

Awesome attorney!!! Andrew has been my attorney since he shortly after he graduated from law school over 20 years ago. I wouldn't use anyone else!

Toby GraceApril 22, 2015

I endorse Andrew Traub because he is a hard-working, diligent, knowledgeable, ethical and creative lawyer. In injury cases, he is definitely someone you would want to have on your side. From a client perspective, he is down-to-earth and easy to talk to, and from the lawyer's perspective, he is tenacious and a strong advocate for his clients.

Jeffrey Barnett - avvoJune 21, 2013

Andrew and Holly provided great service to me and my case. They always were on top of it - and returned phone calls and emails right away. Andrew explained the law and the particulars of the case very well and in the end it was settled with satisfactory.

CemoleOctober 19, 2015

Professional and courteous - I highly recommend Andrew Traub for any personal injury work. He was very courteous and professional in the handling of my case. His experience with personal injury law was evident in our first meeting, and throughout the process, Mr. Traub was very communicative...quick to respond to emails and phone calls. I will recommend his services to any family and friends. Seriously, before you talk to your insurance (or anyone else) regarding your personal injury claim or settlement, talk to Andrew. He is a polite, professional lawyer that will handle your case as you would expect.

ems57130October 19, 2015

I strongly endorse this lawyer. Andrew is a great lawyer who has skills that are only surpassed by his integrity. I highly recommend Andrew Traub for any personal injury matter you may have.

Dominic Audino - avvoAugust 31, 2015

I would highly recommend Andrew Traub and his Law Office for a personal injury case. My wife was in a bad accident with a non insured motorist and was suffering with severe pain and trauma. We thought we had no legal recourse Her chiropractic doctor recommended Andy. He was thoughtful, thorough and skillful in handling our case. We were impressed in how he handled negotiations and mediated a settlement. Consider Andy for your legal needs.

Cas Poplawski - googleJanuary 29, 2018

After my accident, I didn't know where to turn or what to expect walking into all of this. Then someone recommended Mr. Traub to me, and I am very grateful they did! He was very patient in explaining the legal processes to me from the start and lent a lot of encouragement and compassion along the way. I had an excellent outcome with my case thanks to Mr. Traub and his staff's hard work and persistence.

Veronica F - googleAugust 24, 2022

Andrew and his team are warriors for justice. Highly recommend them.

Adam LoewyOctober 19, 2015

I endorse this lawyer. Andrews is smart, dedicated and thorough with his cases.

Brent Devere - avvoMay 14, 2013

Andrew is a hard-working, ethical, extremely intelligent lawyer. I've known him since he was about 14 years old, and he's always been bright, creative, and successful in all his endeavors. He is also a computer genius. He has also worked with my father to set up a business entity. I endorse this lawyer.

Joel Cohen - avvoJune 3, 2013

I would highly recommend Andrew and his office to anyone needing help or advice on any legal aspects of an accident. Andrew provided incredible service and helped me a lot. It is evident that he is very knowledgeable, professional and patient. I am extremely thankful and wouldn't go anywhere else!

Michael CohenOctober 3, 2018

It was a pleasure to have Andrew Traub as our lawyer. He truly puts his clients first. I felt like I didn't have to lift a finger! He is patient, determined, knowledgable and kind.

Julia-Isabel Wright - googleApril 19, 2019

Always a very good experience. They provide great insight and expert counsel.

StephanieOctober 19, 2015

I want to highly recommend Andrew Traub for doing such a great job on my case. I was always informed of the status of my case. He helped me get some chiropractic treatment which was very important because I was injured. He is extremely dedicated to getting you the best settlement possible. He is very skilled at weeding out members of a jury that could hurt your case as well. If I am ever in an accident in the future he will be the one that I hire to take my case. I will recommend him to all the people I know.

M.B.October 19, 2015

Andrew was great, he wouldn't let the insurance companies low ball me. He got the max from the other insurance company and even got a nice settlement from my company. If you're in an accident, I highly recommend the Traub law office.

John W.October 3, 2019

I was impressed by the timely manner and personal attention

Laura E.October 19, 2015

I recommend andrew to anyone who needs an attorney who can help with an auto accident. He is the best personal injury attorney in Austin and such a trustworthy man. He is truly a man of character and integrity. Someone who will fight for you and do what is in your best interest.

Linds L. - yelpApril 11, 2014

I consider the Traub Law Office friendly, courteous and professional. I wish them a strong future and appreciate their services when insurance companies refuse to do the right thing.

W.S.October 19, 2015

I enjoyed working with The Traub Law Office. For me the most important thing besides the great customer service was that they always responded to my calls and emails. Thank you for all your hard work.

Delia Zamarron - googleApril 20, 2019

I was involved in a multiple vehicle crash with complicated injuries, and despite my best efforts could not deal with the insurance companies alone. From the start, Andrew was reassuring, insightful, and determined.  He gently guided me through the litigation process, and sought out new resources to further my recovery. My case took time to build, and while sometimes I felt unsure Andrew never wavered.  In the end, the Traub Law Office secured an amazing settlement for me!  I am so grateful to Andrew, Talia, and Lynne for their kindness and dedication. Now I can move on with my life, and heartily refer anyone who needs a true and accomplished lawyer to Andrew Traub!

Angela H.April 27, 2015

Great lawyer for personal injury claims - Andrew represented me in a personal injury claim following a major car wreck. I was rear-ended by an under-insured driver, so it was complex in getting compensated by that driver's insurance and then my own insurance. Andrew was thoughtful in dealing with me, and he helped me get the right medical care. He was bulldog determined and meticulous in dealing with the various insurance companies. He found the right balance of maximizing my recovery for damages and injuries but avoiding the pain of going to court. Who wants to sit through a trial!! Andrew recovered a highly satisfactory amount for my compensation, plus all my medical bills were paid, plus my car and property were fully replaced. I'm very happy to recommend him to my friends and to strangers (I hope you weren't in an accident!).

rscott572October 19, 2015

Andrew is an exceptional individual. He is smart, honest, compassionate, and very hard working. He is my go-to attorney for personal injury because he gives his clients an honest assessment of their potential claims, and will work hard to make sure they get the best settlement or judgment possible. I highly recommend Andrew!

Carole Callaghan - avvoMarch 27, 2014

I got rear-ended and came to the Traub Law Office because I didn't want to spend endless hours on the phone with the other person's insurance company, and then get hassled into a settlement that doesn't even cover my basic medical expenses like has happened in the past. This time around, after Mr Traub agreed to take my case, things were simple and effortless on my end. He is trustworthy, thorough, efficient, and a great communicator. I am content with the settlement we reached, and grateful for the peace of mind of having all the details of the case handled by a true professional. I highly recommend this office.

Iskra V.October 19, 2015

The Traub Law Office tenaciously represents their clients and from inception of a case, starting with investigating claims, through resolution of those claims, they maintain the highest levels of professionalism. Excellent law firm, excellent reputation, excellent results.

Kevin Leahy - googleDecember 16, 2018

I highly recommend Andrew Traub as the best accident injury lawyer. He is trustworthy, honest. He worked very hard on my case. He made sure a fair distribution was made in the insurance settlement. He kept a professional demeanor, especially since the other party was very difficult to negotiate. Highly recommend Andrew Traub.

Anna Bustamante - yelpAugust 31, 2018

More than just a personal injury lawyer, genuinely cares for his clients!

ERA ProductJune 27, 2018

I have been around lawyers all my life. My father was a lawyer before his death. Andrew Traub is a very trusted lawyer that you can trust and believe will take care of you completely. Mr Traub is a Professional Lawyer that i highly recommend. He is very knowledgeable of the law and can communicate technical legal concepts in terms that you can understand.

James - avvoOctober 19, 2015

I was referred to Andrew Traub by a friend and am so glad! I could not have been more "taken care of" than what he did! He is knowledgeable and able to explain the legal-ese of my case to me in layman's terms and worked with me while I was out of town at a relative's home recovering from an accident. And he has loads of patience -- I had LOTS of questions, and sometimes repeated the same question -- and he answered all of them professionally and politely! We did most communications via email with a phone call here and there. He resolved my case VERY satisfactorily. I HIGHLY! recommend The Traub Law Office / Austin Accident Lawyer! If there was a way to give *10* stars out of 5, I would. Thank you Andrew Traub!

Su BierhalterOctober 13, 2018

I came to Andrew after being rear ended in my car. This type of accident has happen to me ad nauseam since I've lived in Austin. It has caused serious problems for me. Usually i'm offered a paltry offering from the other person's insurance company. I decided to try using a lawyer this time around. Andrew took the case even though he thought that we might not get much from the insurance company, since I have been injured from too many of these accidents. He thought I deserved representation. I have been turned down by attorneys before. We got a nice settlement from the insurance company. It was quick and painless. Thank you Andrew.

Bob L.October 19, 2015

To date i have been pleased with the service from The Traub Law Office, great people to work with, my claim is still outstanding, however it will closed soon with all being very happy.

Phil S.October 19, 2015

The [7 Deadly Sins that Can Wreck Your Auto Accident Case] arrived one day after my inquiry! It is extremely well written and the information is organized in a clear and logical manner... it thorougly explains Mr. Traub's philosophy, how to select an attorney, and what to expect during the entire claim/settlement process. Thank you for putting together such a helpful tool.

Jessica E.October 19, 2015

Andrew took the time and effort to keep me and my sons informed and updated on the procedure connected to our case. He also showed compassion toward both me and my Husband during a very difficult time. Dealing with Medicare was not an easy task but Andrew kept dealing with it in a professional manner and was finally able to resolve the issue.

Sara - avvoOctober 19, 2015

Andrew Traub has helped my wife and me with Legal matters twice already. We came back to Andrew because of his Expertise in the field. Very knowledgeable, Open, will fight, and very Legal in all his proceedings. He doesn't quit. Highly recommended for accident representation , or any other needed recommendations.

Louis PadillaOctober 19, 2015

I will be the first to admit that I have not had good relations with lawyers. Very hesitant to hire anyone. Andrew sat and answered ALL my questions and when I c/b he patiently answered them also. He treated me with respect and honesty. Very good man. I still not crazy about lawyers but he will be the one to change my mind. Contact him for legal advise. Best one out there.

Kendra SneadSeptember 25, 2016

I endorse this lawyer. Andrew and I have worked together on a couple of clients and I am very impressed with his quality and depth of knowledge. Andrew understands the nuances of different insurance carriers and the way that courts will react to various situations. He is quite experienced and I recommend him highly for any personal injury matters.

Natalie Lynch - avvoMarch 18, 2015

The Traub law offers fantastic personal injury services. They are extremely experienced and are there for you every step of the way.I would highly recommend them to any family or friend in Texas.

Ana Maria LehnerAugust 31, 2018

I was referred to Andrew by another satisfied client. I had been involved in a serious car accident that left me with a number of unpaid bills and on-going medical issues. I was reluctant to contact an attorney because it seemed like it was going to be a lot of trouble and stress added to the injuries I already had. I was glad I called Andrew! He was thorough and very knowledgeable. He cares about his clients and was very easy to work with. I was very satisfied with the outcome of the case.

Amy DeAnda - avvoAugust 31, 2018

Andrew is very professional and succeeding in getting a very satisfactory settlement in my very difficult case.  He was diligent and maintained a high level of communication throughout the process.  I would highly recommend him to anyone who is seeking assistance with a claim that is being denied by the insurance company.

T K. - yelpJanuary 2, 2015

Andrew Traub and his team were both extremely professional in all their interactions with me and remarkably focused on the best possible outcome for my accident lawsuit. They asked all the right questions and then pursued all the medical paperwork on my behalf, and then negotiated very effectively with the guilty party's insurance agency, obtaining what I know was an excellent settlement on my behalf. I recommend them with no reservations whatsoever. They are terrific.

Andrew Dell'Antonio - googleAugust 31, 2018

Good hours and very professional and courteous and helpful in explaining my very many Questions.

Lou MendozaDecember 11, 2018

suffered a fall at a local Austin restaurant that resulted in serious injury requiring surgery. I believed the restaurant to be at fault for not adequately marking a hidden stairway. Andrew was engaged to handle my case. I found him, at all times, to be prepared and more than competent. He kept me informed on the status of my case, but more importantly, prepared well me for the the activities that would require my participation... namely the process of taking depositions. He was there during the mediation negotiations and in the end I received an out of court settlement that I believed to fair and adequate. I would recommend Andrew without hesitation. I for one am a very satisfied customer.

Daniel K.October 19, 2015

Dedicated hard working and always at your side

Christian FosterApril 6, 2020

I have dealt with some shady personal injury attorneys in years past.  Andrew came referred to me by a mutual friend.  A native Spanish-speaking friend of mine was in an accident and couldn't advocate for herself because of the language barrier. She cannot thank me enough for introducing her to Andrew and his team every time I see her.  He has been there to help her through issues with her injuries, doctors and clinics.  He is an honest man that isn't just interested in settling a case, he wants to make sure that his clients are able to get their lives back in order after an accident.  I would definitely recommend Andrew and the Traub Law office to anyone that needs help navigating the world after an accident.

Carrie S.December 19, 2017

I highly recommend The Traub Law office. Andrew and his staff went above and beyond for my family after we experienced major injuries in an automobile crash. It was important to me that I chose a firm that had good communication every step of the way. I did not want to go with a large firm where I would just be a number. Andrew and his staff kept me updated every step of the way. They specialize in personal injury and know the law very well. They did not miss a beat. I would not hesitate to recommend them to any friends or family.

Scarlett Bowling - googleAugust 19, 2022

I would recommend The Traub Law Office first and foremost to any person with a Personal Injury case. I was told by two Personal Injury lawyers prior to Andrew that I should just drop my case because I would never win against American Access Causality because my case wasn't cut and dry. We've all heard of the ability to turn "water into wine" associated with Jesus and I'm not equating Andrew Traub to Jesus but my case against American Access Causality was a hard lead to nowhere because of outdated Texas Law and Andrew made a way for my dead-end case, turning nothing into something or a settlement. Andrew was professional, patient, and worked tirelessly to help me. Both he and his staff are dedicated to being the people in your corner when its you versus the law.

Vanessa B - googleAugust 31, 2018

Andrew Traub recently represented me in a civil case and did an excellent job. He was thorough, patient, a good listener and has great integrity. He went above and beyond what I expected and always returned phone calls and emails promptly - a trait not all lawyers share! I highly recommend Andrew Traub as an outstanding, caring attorney

Jim ComerMay 1, 2018

Andrew is very professional and succeeding in getting a very satisfactory settlement in my very difficult case. He was diligent and maintained a high level of communication throughout the process. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is seeking assistance with a claim that is being denied by the insurance company

Tami K.October 19, 2015